Market Harborough Swimming Club

Go to content

Main menu:

Regional - LASA

Info > Regulatory bodies

Leicestershire Amateur Swimming Association

Known as LASA (Northants is NASA, Derby is DASA, etc.).

Every County in the Country has its own Swimming Association. Leicestershire have had theirs for many years (over 100yrs). It comprises of a President (for 2009 this is Ursula Beck), a Treasurer (Stephen Penrice) and a Secretary (Sue Wainscot). President elect for 2010 is Anne Clark (changeover at AGM last December). The President did take office for 2 years but the rules were changed in 2008 to only one year in office.

Each club (13 in Leicestershire) should nominate a delegate to attend the monthly meetings held at the New Parks Centre (not in August). Carole Lister is the delegate for MHSC.

There are many Officers in the Association:

MANAGERS (each of these have a Committee)

Swimming: Carole Lister
Development/Coaching: Paul Sippitt
Synchronised swimming: Anne Clark.
Masters: Angus Stevenson
Swimming for the disabled: Richard Grudgings
Emergency/disciplinary rules: Charlie Dilkes
Finance: Stephen Penrice.


Welfare Officer and Volunteer Co-ordinator: Ursula Beck
Public Relations Officer: Carole Lister
Team Manager & County Coach: Paul Walpole
Trophy Controller & Awards Manager: Jill Ramsell
Records Officer: Judy Keating
Delegate to East Midlands Regional Board: Carole Lister. Reserve: Sue Wainscot.
Swimming Officials Organiser: Ron Brewin

LASA have a website (check Links) where more information made be found such as County records, district and national information, news, etc.

Back to content | Back to main menu